Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“Take time to learn about other people’s experiences of the Light. Remember the importance of the Bible, the writings of Friends and all writings which reveal the ways of God. As you learn from others, can you in turn give freely from what you have gained? While respecting the experiences and opinions of others, do not be afraid to say what you have found and what you value. Appreciate that doubt and questioning can also lead to spiritual growth and to a greater awareness of the Light that is in us all.”

 

Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2017

The schedule for Area Meetings is as follows:

Thursday 26 January       7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 26 February         2.00pm at Horfield

Saturday 25 March           10.00am all day conference at Central

Sunday 23 April                2.00pm at Portishead

Sunday 21 May                 2.00pm at Thornbury

Saturday 17 June             10.00am all day Gathering

Sunday 23 July                 2.00pm at Bedminster

Saturday 16 September   10.00am all day conference at Redland

Wednesday 25 October    7pm at Horfield

Sunday 19 November       2pm at Frenchay

 

 

(Last update: January 11, 2017)