Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“If pressure is brought upon you to lower your standard of integrity, are you prepared to resist it? Our responsibilities to God and our neighbour may involve us in taking unpopular stands. Do not let the desire to be sociable, or the fear of seeming peculiar, determine your decisions.”

 

Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2018

The schedule for Area Meetings is as follows:

Thursday 18 January       7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 18 February         2.00pm at Horfield

Saturday 17 March           10.00am Day conference & Area Meeting at Central

Sunday 22 April                2.00pm at Portishead

Sunday 20 May                 2.00pm at Thornbury

Saturday 16 June             10.00am all day Gathering

Sunday 22 July                 2.00pm at Bedminster

Saturday 22 September   10.00am Day conference & Area Meeting at Redland

Thursday 18 October        7pm at Horfield

Sunday 18 November       2pm at Frenchay

 

 

(Last update: November 22, 2017)