Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“Are your meetings for church affairs held in a spirit of worship and in dependence on the guidance of God? Remember that we do not seek a majority decision nor even consensus. As we wait patiently for divine guidance our experience is that the right way will open and we shall be led into unity.”

 

Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2017

The schedule for Area Meetings is as follows:

Thursday 26 January       7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 26 February         2.00pm at Horfield

Saturday 25 March           10.00am all day conference at Central

Sunday 23 April                2.00pm at Portishead

Sunday 21 May                 2.00pm at Thornbury

Saturday 17 June             10.00am all day Gathering

Sunday 23 July                 2.00pm at Bedminster

Saturday 16 September   10.00am all day conference at Redland

Wednesday 25 October    7pm at Horfield

Sunday 19 November       2pm at Frenchay

 

 

(Last update: January 11, 2017)