Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“Consider which of the ways to happiness offered by society are truly fulfilling and which are potentially corrupting and destructive. Be discriminating when choosing means of entertainment and information. Resist the desire to acquire possessions or income through unethical investment, speculation or games of chance.”


Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2018

The schedule for Area Meetings is as follows:

Thursday 18 January       7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 18 February         2.00pm at Horfield

Saturday 17 March           10.00am Day conference & Area Meeting at Central

Sunday 22 April                2.00pm at Portishead

Sunday 20 May                 2.00pm at Thornbury

Saturday 16 June             9.30am Worship day & Area Meeting at Bedminster

Sunday 22 July                 2.00pm at Frenchay

Saturday 22 September   10.00am Day conference & Area Meeting at Redland

Thursday 18 October        7pm at Horfield

Sunday 18 November       2pm at Frenchay



(Last update: March 09, 2018)